Team Members

The Commission’s team members continually strive for excellence, collaboration, and commitment as the benchmarks to carrying out the agency’s mission and providing service to Orange County’s local governments and communities.

OC LAFCO team members include professional and administrative personnel that continually strive for accountability, meaningful work and providing expertise in carrying out the agency’s mission.  The Executive Officer is appointed by the Commission and team members report to the Executive Officer.  Commission staff are independent of the county government.  Legal services to the Commission are provided by Best Best & Krieger.

Team members may be contacted at 714.640.5100 or by email as referenced below.

Team MembersTitleContact
Carolyn EmeryExecutive
Luis TapiaAssistant Executive
Cheryl Carter-BenjaminOffice Manager / Commission Clerk
Gavin CentenoPolicy Analyst
Scott SmithGeneral

Orange County LAFCO

Monday – Thursday : 7:30a.m. to 5:00p.m.
Friday : 7:30a.m. to 4:00p.m.

(Closed every other Friday, click here for 2024 Calendar.)

Leave a Message

Get In Touch

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.