

2677 North Main Street | Suite 1050 Santa Ana, CA 92705

Phone: 714.640.5100 | **Fax:** 714.640.5139

REGULAR MEMBERS

CHAIR

Donald P. WagnerCounty Member

VICE CHAIR

Wendy Bucknum
City Member

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR **Douglass Davert**Special District Member

James Fisler
Special District Member

Peggy Huang City Member

Derek J. McGregorPublic Member

VACANTCounty Member

ALTERNATES

Kathryn Freshley Special District Member

Carol MooreCity Member

Lou Penrose Public Member

VACANTCounty Member

STAFF

Luis Tapia Interim Executive Officer

Scott Smith
General Counsel

MEETING DATE: July 9, 2025

3 | Commission Appointment

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

of Orange County

FROM: Interim Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Commission Appointment

On June 11, 2025, the Commission approved the appointment to the OC LAFCO Alternate Public Member seat:

Lou Penrose, Alternate Public Member Term of Office: July 1, 2025 – June 30, 2029

The Oath of Office for the above appointment will be administered at the July 9 Regular Commission Meeting. Attached for reference is the **OC LAFCO Terms of Office** as of July 9, 2025.

Respectfully submitted,

LUIS TAPIA

Attachment:

1. OC LAFCO Terms of Office (Upd: July 2025)



LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF ORANGE COUNTY

Commissioners' Terms of Office

Updated: July 2025

Pursuant to Government Code Section 56334, the expiration date of the term of office of each member of the Commission is June 30th in the year in which the member's term expires.

Commissioners	Original Date Appointed to OC LAFCO	Current Term	Appointing Authority
Regular Members			
Donald P. Wagner , <i>Chair</i> County Member	2019	2022–2026	Board of Supervisors
Wendy Bucknum , <i>Vice Chair</i> City Member	2015	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Douglass Davert, Special District Member Immediate Past Chair	2018	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
James Fisler, Special District Member	2011	2024–2028	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Peggy Huang, City Member ¹	2025	2022–2026	City Selection Committee
Derek J. McGregor , Public Member	2009	2022–2026	Commission
VACANT, County Member ²	2022	2023–2027	County Board of Supervisors
Alternate Members		_	
Kathryn Freshley, Special District Member	2019	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Carol Moore, City Member	2023	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Lou Penrose, Public Member	2017	2025–2029	Commission
VACANT, County Member ²	2023	2023–2027	County Board of Supervisors

¹ Appointed to complete an unexpired term ending June 30,2026.

² Appointment will be for an unexpired term ending June 30,2027.