

LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF ORANGE COUNTY

Commissioners' Terms of Office

Updated: July 2025

Pursuant to Government Code Section 56334, the expiration date of the term of office of each member of the Commission is June 30^{th} in the year in which the member's term expires.

Commissioners	Original Date Appointed to OC LAFCO	Current Term	Appointing Authority
Regular Members			
Donald P. Wagner , <i>Chair</i> County Member	2019	2022–2026	Board of Supervisors
Wendy Bucknum , <i>Vice Chair</i> City Member	2015	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Douglass Davert , Special District Member Immediate Past Chair	2018	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
James Fisler , Special District Member	2011	2024–2028	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Peggy Huang, City Member ¹	2025	2022–2026	City Selection Committee
Derek J. McGregor , Public Member	2009	2022–2026	Commission
VACANT, County Member ²	2022	2023–2027	County Board of Supervisors
Alternate Members			
Kathryn Freshley , Special District Member	2019	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Carol Moore, City Member	2023	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Lou Penrose, Public Member	2017	2025–2029	Commission
VACANT, County Member ²	2023	2023–2027	County Board of Supervisors

¹ Appointed to complete an unexpired term ending June 30,2026.

² Appointment will be for an unexpired term ending June 30,2027.