

MEETING DATE:	January 8, 2025 3 Commission	
	Appointment	
то:	Local Agency Formation Commission of Orange County	
FROM:	Executive Officer	
SUBJECT:	Commission Appointment	
The City Selection Committee completed the following appointment to the OC LAFCO Regular City Member seat:		
Peggy Huang, City of Yorba Linda Term of Office: July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2026		

The Oath of Office for the above appointment will be administered at the January 8 Regular Commission Meeting. Attached for reference is the **OC LAFCO Terms of Office** as of January 1, 2025.

Respectfully submitted,

CAROLYN EMERY Attachment

1. OC LAFCO Terms of Office (Upd: January 2025)

REGULAR MEMBERS

CHAIR **Donald P. Wagner** County Member

VICE CHAIR Wendy Bucknum City Member

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR **Douglass Davert** Special District Member

James Fisler Special District Member

Peggy Huang City Member

Derek J. McGregor Public Member

VACANT County Member

ALTERNATES

Kathryn Freshley Special District Member

Carol Moore City Member

Lou Penrose Public Member

VACANT County Member

STAFF

Carolyn Emery Executive Officer

Scott Smith General Counsel



LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF ORANGE COUNTY

Commissioners' Terms of Office

Updated: January 2025

Pursuant to Government Code Section 56334, the expiration date of the term of office of each member of the Commission is June 30th in the year in which the member's term expires.

Commissioners	Original Date Appointed to OC LAFCO	Current Term	Appointing Authority
Regular Members			
Donald P. Wagner , Chair County Member	2019	2022–2026	Board of Supervisors
Wendy Bucknum , Vice Chair City Member	2015	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Douglass Davert , Special District Member Immediate Past Chair	2018	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
James Fisler, Special District Member	2011	2024–2028	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Peggy Huang , City Member ¹	2025	2022–2026	City Selection Committee
Derek J. McGregor , Public Member	2009	2022–2026	Commission
VACANT, County Member ²	2022	2023–2027	County Board of Supervisors
Alternate Members		1	
Kathryn Freshley , Special District Member	2019	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Carol Moore, City Member	2023	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Lou Penrose, Public Member	2017	2021–2025	Commission
VACANT, County Member ²	2023	2023–2027	County Board of Supervisors

¹ Appointed to complete an unexpired term ending June 30,2026.

² Appointment will be for an unexpired term ending June 30,2027.