

LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF ORANGE COUNTY

Commissioners' Terms of Office

Updated: August 2024

Pursuant to Government Code Section 56334, the expiration date of the term of office of each member of the Commission is June 30^{th} in the year in which the member's term expires.

Commissioners	Original Date Appointed to OC LAFCO	Current Term	Appointing Authority
Regular Members			
Donald P. Wagner , <i>Chair</i> County Member	2019	2022–2026	Board of Supervisors
Wendy Bucknum , <i>Vice Chair</i> City Member	2015	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Douglass Davert, Special District Member Immediate Past Chair	2018	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
James Fisler, Special District Member	2011	2024–2028	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Derek J. McGregor , Public Member	2009	2022–2026	Commission
Bruce Whitaker, City Member*	2023	2022–2026	City Selection Committee
VACANT, County Member	2022	2023–2027	Board of Supervisors
Alternate Members			
Carol Moore, City Member	2023	2024–2028	City Selection Committee
Kathryn Freshley , Special District Member	2019	2022–2026	Independent Special District Selection Committee
Lou Penrose, Public Member	2017	2021–2025	Commission
VACANT, County Member	2023	2023–2027	Board of Supervisors

^{*}Appointed to complete the unexpired term ending in 2026