



**Phone:** 714.640.5100 | **Fax:** 714.640.5139

**REGULAR MEMBERS** 

CHAIR

**Donald P. Wagner** County Member

VICE CHAIR

Wendy Bucknum

City Member

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

**Douglass Davert** 

Special District Member

James Fisler

Special District Member

Derek J. McGregor Public Member

**Bruce Whitaker** City Member

**VACANT**County Member

## **ALTERNATES**

Kathryn Freshley Special District Member

**Carol Moore**City Member

Lou Penrose Public Member

**VACANT**County Member

## **STAFF**

Carolyn Emery Executive Officer

**Scott Smith** General Counsel MEETING DATE: July 10, 2024

3 Commission
Appointments

**TO:** Local Agency Formation Commission

of Orange County

**FROM:** Executive Officer

**SUBJECT:** Commission Appointments

The City Selection Committee and the Special District Selection Committee completed the following appointments to the OC LAFCO city and special district member seats:

Wendy Bucknum, Regular City Member Term of Office: July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2028

Carol Moore, Alternate City Member Term of Office: July 1, 2024 – June 30,2028

James Fisler, Regular Special District Member Term of Office: July 1, 2024 – June 30,2028

The Oath of Office for the above appointments will be administered at the July 10 Regular Commission Meeting. Attached for reference is the **OC LAFCO Terms of Office** as of July 1, 2024.

Respectfully submitted,

CAROLYN EMERY

Attachment:

1. OC LAFCO Terms of Office (Upd: July 2024)



## LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION OF ORANGE COUNTY

## Commissioners' Terms of Office

**Updated: July 2024** 

Pursuant to Government Code Section 56334, the expiration date of the term of office of each member of the Commission is June 30<sup>th</sup> in the year in which the term of the member expires.

NAME	ORIGINAL DATE APPOINTED TO OC LAFCO	CURRENT TERM OF OFFICE	REMARKS
<u>COUNTY MEMBERS</u>			
Donald Wagner	2019	2022-2026	Appointed to a four-year term.
VACANT	2022	2023-2027	Appointed to a four-year term.
VACANT	2023	2023-2027	Appointed to a four-year term.
<u>CITY MEMBERS</u>			
Wendy Bucknum	2015	2024-2028	Appointed to a four-year term.
Bruce Whitaker	2023	2022-2026	Appointed to complete the unexpired term ending in 2026.
Carol Moore (Alt.)	2023	2024-2028	Appointed to a four-year term.
SPECIAL DISTRICT MEMBERS			
Douglass Davert	2018	2022-2026	Appointed to a four-year term.
James Fisler	2011	2024-2028	Appointed to a four-year term.
Kathryn Freshley (Alt.)	2019	2022-2026	Appointed to a four-year term.
PUBLIC MEMBERS			
Derek McGregor	2009	2022-2026	Appointed to a four-year term.
Lou Penrose (Alt.)	2017	2021-2025	Appointed to a four-year term.