



REGULAR MEMBERS

CHAIR

Douglass Davert Special District Member

VICE CHAIR

Donald P. Wagner County Member

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Derek J. McGregor **Public Member**

Wendy Bucknum City Member

Andrew Do County Member

James Fisler Special District Member

Bruce Whitaker City Member

ALTERNATES

Katrina Foley County Member

Kathryn Freshley Special District Member

Carol Moore City Member

Lou Penrose Public Member

STAFF

Carolyn Emery Executive Officer

Scott Smith General Counsel August 9, 2023

9d | Commission **Discussion**

TO: **Local Agency Formation Commission**

of Orange County

FROM: **Executive Officer**

Bi-Annual News ("The Pulse") SUBJECT:

BACKGROUND

Staff was directed to agendize the distribution of the agency's bi-annual news, The Pulse, for Commission discussion. Currently, editions of the publication are produced twice annually (Spring and Winter) and shared with the staff of the County Executive Officer, each of our 34 cities and 27 independent special districts, Orange County legislators, Independent Special Districts of Orange County (ISDOC), CALAFCO, and included in the agency's media kit and posted on the OC LAFCO website.

As this was a directive from the OC LAFCO Chair for Commission discussion, there is no staff recommendation for this item.

Respectfully submitted,